Skip to content

raindropper

pouring…

I had an Alfa Romeo 156, the Walter de Silva masterpiece, for three years. Its cam belt broke – the first cost estimates for fixing the damaged engine were between 3500 and 6000 euros. Ouch. Luckily, I got it fixed for 1300 euros.

In addition, several worn-out parts were also changed during the normal maintenance checks. They were expensive. Some irritatingly loud noises occasionally came from the brakes behind. The doors froze in winter time.

And still there are no lessons learned; I still admire Alfa Romeos. Like there were some links missing between important portions of my brain.

So, here’s the new Alfa Brera: 

Alfa Romeo Brera

Alfa Romeo Brera

Alfa Romeo Brera

Alfa Romeo Brera

Alfa Romeo Brera

It’s slightly diluted from the original concept, but still a breathtaker.

No, I do not own it. I just took it with my father Asko and wife Nina for a rainy day test drive from a local Alfa dealer.

