Skip to content

raindropper

pouring…

It is interesting to see for how long North Korea is able to hold its current political system. I’ll bet that in ten years time, its borders will open. And Kim Jong-il will have a blog of his own.

The photo below is from Korean Friendship Association’s website. It was taken in Kaesong, in 2004.

The little girls in the photo look uncannily similar. I think there’s some kind of a selection process for them along the lines of: “See this picture here. Now look at your child. As you can see they look the same. Be very happy. With her beautiful smile, she will become a worthy representative of this great country.”

Heck, I do not know really. I’m just speculating. Maybe they look like that in reality. It is in the water or something. Anybody visited North Korea lately? Please correct me on this one… 😉

[17.11.2006] What’s your opinion: do they look uncannily similar or should I clean my laptop screen?

Korean Friendship Association, Children in Kaesong

[Image copyrighted (c) by the Korean Friendship Association]

